Food Appreciation Post

Because it’s been a while.

IMG_2262_2

Yes, Delivery McDonalds is a real thing

IMG_2263_2

And you don’t even have to tip!

IMG_2620

When I crave cheese, I go to this place where they dump mozzarella on top of mystery meat and vegetables and spicy

IMG_2639_2

Frozen energy–I’ve only ever found it once, at Yongsan Station, and it was a glorious experience.

IMG_2772

A clam thing in Myeongdong

IMG_2903

It looks innocent enough

IMG_2905_2

Until you realize those are actually hooves

IMG_2906_2

I went through a The Cheese phase.

IMG_2918_2

30+ rice cakes I got on Teacher Appreciation Day. They get a little tiring after a while.

IMG_2943

Popcorn and ice cream is something I never knew I needed

IMG_0525_2

Pink radish accompanied the Black Pork at Jeju

IMG_0590

Another mystery soup that turned out to be delicious

IMG_0704_2

This is why I love that shop

IMG_0708_2

My starving English Teacher meal–microwavable rice and curry packet

IMG_0718_2

When we used our Avalon gift card and bought crab and fish and cooked up a seafood feast that somehow turned out good

IMG_0751_2

Perhaps the weirdest thing I’ve ever eaten–chocolate gelatin+ toppings

IMG_0962_2

Seafood samyupsal in Busan. You fry them on a pan in the middle. Those are clams or snails or something and thick bacon.

IMG_0995_2

“omma rice” aka egg burrito

To be honest, a lot of the time I don’t know what I’m eating but I’d say about 90% of the time I love it. Even discovering hooves in my soup was disturbing–but not enough to swear off it completely.

i haven’t tried the chicken feet or live octopus yet. Maybe by the end of the year.

Leave a Reply

