of kimchi and eggs

I apologize for not updating much this week. Things haven’t been going too well at school and result in Director scolding me for something in front of the entire office on a daily basis. But I really don’t want this to become a place where I rant and contribute to the negativity on the internet.

So instead–here’s a post that’s a long time coming.

This is where I live.

IMG_2152

you should see it on a Saturday

Basically I walk out of my apartment into a alley, turn the corner, and walk to the main street…a traditional market. It’s one-way street with a mixture of ahjummas selling fried chicken and hodduk, ahjussis selling overpriced fruit and yellow squash, and family restaurants.

IMG_2155

this is where I buy my korean pizza

IMG_2156

this is where I buy my oversized blankets

IMG_2158

this is where I buy a giant carton of eggs

IMG_2159

this is where I buy…actually…I don’t know what these are…

IMG_2162

this is where I buy my kimchi

IMG_2164

this is where I buy my strawberries

IMG_2165

this is where I buy my bananas

IMG_2166

this is where I buy my grapes

Not pictured: where I buy my giant raw fish, where I buy my woven baskets, where I buy my no marshmallow rice krispie treats (ew) and the 6 convenience stores I rotate visiting so the same ahjussis don’t realize how much ice cream I eat.

I plan to take more pictures when I have a little more time and have fully overcome the creepiness factor. Which will probably be very soon.

One response to “of kimchi and eggs

  1. Pingback: Suwon Appreciation Post | That One Time in Seoul·

Leave a Reply

